ActiveDen

Is this site legal?

221 posts
  • Italy
  • Sold between 5 000 and 10 000 dollars
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
Cinquequarti says

Good day to all.

Last night, i googled “Angle of Paradise”, one of ours music file. In the results, i found this link [link removed]

Well, this site’s contents are all reminding to VideoHive, AudioJungle, ActiveDen etc… but i have a question: is this legal? Does Envato staff knows its existence?

Luigi Barbato Cinquequarti’s Editor.

948 posts inlifethrill
  • Elite Author
  • Sold between 250 000 and 1 000 000 dollars
  • Contributed a Tutorial to a Tuts+ Site
  • Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Bulgaria
+5 more
InlifeThrill says

Yes.

92 posts
  • Slovakia
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Exclusive Author
miroslavzv says

That’s just classic warez site

-is this legal? Does Envato staff knows its existence?

Do you know how many warez sites are here. If you want to take down this file you mentioned, contact support staff, send DMCA letter, but in most of cases it doesn’t help.

805 posts
  • Russian Federation
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Exclusive Author
  • Sold between 10 000 and 50 000 dollars
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
AndrVlad says

Good day to all. Last night, i googled “Angle of Paradise”, one of ours music file. In the results, i found this link http://hq.efreedownloads.net/wz_index.php?music%2F116806-audiojungle-angle-of-paradise-3031549.html.

Well, this site’s contents are all reminding to VideoHive, AudioJungle, ActiveDen etc… but i have a question: is this legal? Does Envato staff knows its existence?

Luigi Barbato Cinquequarti’s Editor.

Very similar to other site I previously seen. It’s not warez. These people earn through referrals. 500-999 referred members since august 2012 – not bad.

Best Regards, Andrey

3366 posts
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Contributed a Tutorial to a Tuts+ Site
  • Netherlands
  • Community Moderator
  • Microlancer Beta Tester
  • Sold between 10 000 and 50 000 dollars
  • Repeatedly Helped protect Envato Marketplaces against copyright violations
  • Exclusive Author
+4 more
Joost moderator says

This site seems to be one of the legal ones; the download link does not provide the file, but is a link to the file on AudioJungle. The preview is merely a copy of the preview available on AJ.

The reason why it exists? Referals ;) There’s quite some money to be made by refering people to AJ. The nice thing to do is ask an author if he wants you to link to his file, but it’s not forbidden to simply link to it and append your referal code. In the end, the author gets more traffic as well.

221 posts
  • Italy
  • Sold between 5 000 and 10 000 dollars
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
Cinquequarti says

Thanks guys!

I didn’t want to slag anything but, well, in my country there’s a saying : “Thinking evil is a sin, but often it guesses”.

Thanks for answers

All the best to you!

20 posts
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
dotnetbeg89 says

Well now if only all of the download stores were like that. It would be the best anti-piracy movement to be on the Internet!

by
by
by
by
by